When Will Sing 2 Be On Disney Plus?

When Will Sing 2 Be On Disney Plus
Sing 2, the sequel to the 2016 animated musical film, has just been released in theaters and has been a box office success! If you haven’t seen the smash film yet, or whether you’re eager to see it again, you may be wondering if and when Sing 2 will be available on Disney+. Read on for all information!

Is sing 2 a Disney film?

Sing 2
Theatrical release poster
Directed by Garth Jennings
Written by Garth Jennings
Produced by Chris Meledandri Janet Healy
Starring Matthew McConaughey Reese Witherspoon Scarlett Johansson Taron Egerton Tori Kelly Nick Kroll Bobby Cannavale Halsey Pharrell Williams Nick Offerman Letitia Wright Eric André Chelsea Peretti Bono
Edited by Gregory Perler
Music by Joby Talbot
Production company Illumination
Distributed by Universal Pictures
Release dates November 14, 2021 ( AFI Fest ) December 22, 2021 (United States)
Running time 110 minutes
Country United States
Language English
Budget $85 million
Box office $409 million

Sing 2 is an animated musical comedy film developed and distributed by Universal Pictures in 2021. It is the sequel to Sing (2016) and the second film in the franchise. Garth Jennings and Christophe Lourdelet reprise their roles as writer and director, respectively.

Matthew McConaughey, Reese Witherspoon, Scarlett Johansson, Taron Egerton, Tori Kelly, Nick Kroll, Jennings, Peter Serafinowicz, Jennifer Saunders, and Nick Offerman reprise their roles from the original film among an ensemble cast. In addition, Bobby Cannavale, Bono, Halsey, Pharrell Williams, Chelsea Peretti, Letitia Wright, and Eric André provide their voices to new characters.

Similar to the original film, the majority of the songs in Sing 2 are sung diegetically. After the events of the last film, Buster Moon and his band perform in Redshore City while attempting to impress an entertainment mogul and recruit a reclusive rock star to perform alongside them.

See also:  What To Wear To Disney World In January 2022?

Sing 2 will not be available on Amazon Prime Video – this is the terrible news. Prime membership does not yet allow access to Sing 2. You will not be able to view it for free, either. is a Universal Pictures film that will be available on HBO Now and after its theatrical run.

Is Sing 2 available on Netflix?

Sing 2 release date and time on Netflix – Sing 2 is planned to premiere on Netflix in the United States on Wednesday, June 22, 2022 at midnight PT. This results in the subsequent worldwide release times: Pacific Time is 12 AM PST and 3 AM EST. Time in Britain: 8 AM GMT European Time: 9 AM CET India Time: 1.30 PM IST Australia Time: 6.30 PM ACDT Netflix owns streaming rights for Sing 2 until April 2023, so you will be able to view the film at least until then.